Project title

Developing and Trialling Continuous Improvement in Africa

Type

Field test

Project Coordinator

Annah Agasha; a.agasha@fsc.org

Project Supervisor

Vera Santos; v.santos@fsc.org

Start date

July 2018

End date

March 2019

Purpose of the project

Generate recommendations for FSC on how to integrate and implement ‘continuous improvement’ in the FSC system.

Strategic alignment

At the 2017 General Assembly in Vancouver, Canada, the membership approved Motion 46 that recommended the New Approaches project to conduct a number of trial or pilot projects in selected countries, to assess the feasibility of different approaches that can improve uptake and maintenance of certification by smallholders and communities.

Technical working group

Name

Expertise

Email Address

Ms. Annah Agasha

TWG Coordinator, and stepwise approaches trial project coordinator

a.gasha@fsc.org

 

Mr. Steve Amooti Nsita

Forestry

steveamooti@gmail.com

 

Mr. Severinus Mzungu Jembe

Auditing

mzjembe@yahoo.co.uk

Mr. Gaster Kiyingi

Forestry

gasterk@yahoo.com

 

Mr. Gerrit Marais

Certification and accreditation processes

gerrit.marais@sgs.com

 

Mr. Makala Jasper

Forestry and conservation

jasper.makala@mpingoconservation.org

Timeline

31 July 2018
Composition of the technical working group is announced
Ongoing
Join the Consultative Forum

Contact Annah Agasha to join the Forum

April 2018
Terms of Reference (ToR) for the technical working group and Standard Operating Procedure (SOP) approved

See ToR and SOP