FSC risk assessments determine the risk of sourcing unacceptable material according to the five controlled wood categories. The assessments will be used by organizations for sourcing controlled wood following the standard FSC-STD-40-005 Requirements for Sourcing FSC Controlled Wood.

All controlled wood categories for the following countries were approved on 03 April 2018, and thus they shall be used in implementing V3-1 of the standard:

  • Austria
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Guatemala
  • Italy
  • South Africa
  • Switzerland

For more information about the five categories, click here. You can view these and other approved risk assessments by visiting the FSC Document Centre, and you can follow the progress on all risk assessments by viewing the FSC risk assessment timetable.